New Cast, New Energy: “Saturday Night Live” Transitions into Season 48

New Cast, New Energy: "Saturday Night Live" Transitions into Season 48

“Saturday Night Live” (SNL) has begun its 48th season with a new look and new cast members. The Season 48 premiere on Oct 1, 2022 featured Miles Teller as the host and Kendrick Lamar as the musical guest.

The new episode of SNL will air on Feb 4, with Pedro Pascal as the host and Coldplay as the musical guest. The end of Season 47 saw the departures of cast members such as Pete Davidson, Kate McKinnon, and Aidy Bryant, but all four major cast members Kenan Thompson, Cecily Strong, and Pete Davidson returned for Season 48.

The new cast members for this season include Marcello Hernandez, Molly Kearney, Michael Longfellow, and Devon Walker, with Kearney being the show’s first non-binary cast member. The returning cast members for Season 48 include Michael Che, Mikey Day, Cecily Strong, and Kenan Thompson.

Executive producer Lorne Michaels has called this season a “transition year,” as the show adapts to the changes in its cast. Despite the changes, SNL remains a staple of American television and continues to provide viewers with comedic entertainment.

Written by Hannah Gaynor

Hannah Gaynor joined the theworldnewsdaily team in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shaeeda Sween Reveals Heartbreaking Pregnancy Loss on 90 Day Fiancé

Is Jazz Jennings Still Pursuing Her Dreams at Harvard?